Home > Pnr Status

Check Pnr Status

What is PNR Status and how it works?
In India every person has experience with trains at least one time in their lives. Coming to PNR status PNR means (Passenger Name Record) it contains all journey details like boarding point and destination point and train name and train number and date of journey with time and our train ticket total fare amount, passenger details with reservation status, here passenger names will not come in PNR, only it will shows how many passengers are there in this ticket along with reservation status like seat or berth number and coach number and chart status. If our ticket in waiting list OR RAC we will get only waiting list or RAC number instead of seat, coach number because there is no seats to reserve so ticket holder have to keep watching till journey date before, at any time can get seat depends upon cancellations.

How to check PNR status online?
Why we need to check PNR status. If our train ticket has been confirmed then no need to check PNR status wait if we have selected auto upgrade while registering train ticket then we have to check PNR status even if we got confirmed train ticket, because auto upgrade feature will give better travel experience without any extra fare. If our train ticket has not been confirmed then we need to check to know the ticket status, without confirm ticket train travelling is very horrible in India because of crowd. So it is important to check pnr status of our train ticket. There are several ways to check our train ticket pnr status here below are some ways to get pnr status online.

  • 1. Enter your PNR number in the text field box in this website to get your train ticket pnr status, it will shows your train ticket pnr status instantly, this is very easy process.
  • 2. Go to Indian Railways official website and select PNR Enquiry page in that website and enter your train ticket pnr number and you will get your pnr information instant.
  • 3. Above both 2 points are very easy for everyone who had pc or laptop or mobile with Internet, but sometimes we are unable to connect internet due connectivity problem or some else reason then how to check pnr status using our mobile without internet? Answer is simple SMS, yes we can get pnr status information by sending SMS to “139”, this 139 number is operating by Indian railways. There is format to send pnr number that is type message as PNR 1134567891 and then send it to 139, you will get pnr information.

  • Where to find pnr number on ticket
    Tickets that are taken from railway station booking window – PNR number is generally printed at the top left corner of the printed tickets. E – Ticket (tickets that are booked online or through IRCTC website) : PNR is mentioned at top in separate cell after 4 disclaimers.

    Why we need to check pnr status?
    When traveling by train in India, you may find that your train ticket is on a waiting-list. This is quite common and to find out whether your ticket is confirmed you need to check your current PNR status. You can easily do this online at http://irctcpnrstatuscheck.com. To see the current status of your train ticket on the IRCTC booking system waiting list, just use the form at the top of this page.

    The list of PNR status codes are shown below:
    Symbol Description
    CAN / MOD Cancelled or Modified Passenger
    CNF / Confirmed Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
    RAC Reservation Against Cancellation
    WL # Waiting List Number
    RLWL Remote Location Wait List
    GNWL General Wait List
    PQWL Pooled Quota Wait List
    REGRET/WL No More Booking Permitted
    RELEASED Ticket Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided
    R# # RAC Coach Number Berth Number

    Connect With Us

    Follow us, like us, add us and stay connected with everything we do.